Indoor Auto-Racing heads to PPL Center in Allentown

ALLENTOWN, PA – The roar of engines will take over PPL Center when the first annual Allentown Indoor Auto Race takes place on Saturday, January 2 at 7 p.m.

The event, promoted by Len Sammons Motorsports Productions (LSMP), will be part of a three race indoor series that includes the wildly popular annual event in Atlantic City, NJ on January 29-30 at Boardwalk Hall and in Trenton, NJ on February 27-28 at Sun National Bank Center.

“The Lehigh Valley has a rich racing tradition with the Allentown Fairgrounds, Dorney Park Speedway and the Nazareth half mile and mile tracks,” said LSMP’s Len Sammons. “Those events drew thousands of people. We want our event to capitalize on the rich Lehigh Valley racing heritage, and begin to write our own chapter in the region’s racing history.”

Tentative plans call for two divisions of racing for the inaugural event with a maximum of 70 TQ Midget entries to be accepted in the headline division. A field of 30 Slingshot registrants will also compete in the one-day event.

Professional race car driver from ten states and Canada are expected to compete in the TQ Midget division. Many of the drivers have ties to the greater Lehigh Valley region including Earl Paules of Palmerton, Pat Van Varick of Bangor, Zane Zeiner of Bath, Brandon Azzalina of Saylorsburg, Pat Bealer of Slatington, and Matt Janisch of Nazareth.

The addition of a third Indoor race is expected to energize the now three-race series point fund. Erick Rudolph of Ransomville, N.Y., won the 2015 LSMP championship on a feature win tiebreaker with Ryan Flores of Mooresville, N.C.

Click here to purchase Pre-Paid Parking

Groups of 10 or more save $8 on select seats. 
Ask about special group experiences!Contact Nick Kuhn by email at or by phone at 484-273-4473.

Updated: March 21, 2017 — 3:15 PM
Copyright © 2017 CNY Motorsports; all rights reserved.